top of page
  • Writer's pictureDrifter Ghost

This Little SIG of Mine(pt. 1)

Updated: Apr 22, 2018


Over the last few years, I have been working on a complete overhaul of my everyday carry firearm. I am not rich by any means.

Thus when making a poor or uneducated choice. I have to live with said choice until I can afford to make a change. I have made this mistake in the past. When I jumped onto a few popular fads of the time.This has given me some experience on what not to do to. Thus I built a list of features I am looking for in a carry pistol.


I was looking for a 9mm semi-auto with a compact polymer frame.I also wanted to be able to find

replacement parts that were reasonably priced while being readily available.I want a natural feeling grip with a good grippy texture. I also wanted a Miniature red dot as well.I'll add that I also wanted night sights that co-witnessed the red -dot sight I did fall in love with the concept of a removable chassis allowing for quick customization of grip module sizes and colors.While also looking having the ability to carry at least 15 rounds.





Thus after applying my list to what was on the market.There was one pistol that stood out. So I pulled

the trigger and bought the Sig P320C-RX. Before I placed my order for a custom holster I also went and purchased a weapon mounted light. This was a toss-up as there are a lot of great lights on the market. Thus I did take a risk on the FOXTROT 1 from SiG. The price was great for a mounted light. That also has some nice options but also looks really cool with the pistol. I will do a separate review on that.





P.S.

I am breaking this down into three parts. With the first part explaining my thoughts on why I chose This firearm. The second part will be a base review of the first 1000 rounds I put down range. The third part will be my feelings after I have it on my hip for a while. I hope to have the second part soon as I have already around 700 rounds down range.


30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

bottom of page